Publication Ethics

Journal “Mechanics of Composite Materials and Structures” corresponds to the standards of publication ethics established by the UNESCO International Committee on Ethics publications. The document consists of three sections, the first one is addressed to the publications’ authors, the second provides recommendations for paper reviewers and the third for the Editorial Board.

Authors Of Publications

Authors of manuscripts to be submitted to the Editorial Board are to confirm familiarity with the following rules and readiness to follow them.

The authors should submit original results only, not previously published and not intended for publication in other papers or publications. Papers presented to publication, if these are not overviews ordered by the Editorial Board, should contain the elements of scientific novelty.

When used in the text of paper of previously obtained scientific results, the authors should be necessarily referring correctly to their source.

The authors guarantee the accuracy of the results published in the paper. In case of identifying errors in the text submitted to the Editorial Board and other inaccuracies, the author is obliged to immediately report it to the Journal. The same applies to works already published in the Journal.

The text should include a review of the scientific literature, objectively and adequately reflecting the state of the problem which is under consideration in the paper, in view of the major achievements of both domestic and foreign science. References to private messages are allowed only with permission of their authors.

All the participants of paper to be published, who have made a significant contribution to its realization, should be mentioned in the paper authors’ list. All the co-authors are to be aware and agree fully with its text. Participants of the complete work, who contributed the paper creation, may be thanked at the end of the main content.

Sources of the work financing (grants, funds, programs) which have led to the paper creation, should be mentioned in the manuscript text.

Conflicts of interests that may affect the evaluation and interpretation of the manuscripts should be disclosed by the authors.

Reviewers

If the reviewer is not a qualified expert on the subject of the paper and he does not work in the narrow direction is not completely familiar with the current state of the problem which is discussed in the paper, then he should give up reviewing the manuscript.

When there is a conflict of interest of the reviewer and the paper authors, the reviewer should give up reviewing of the manuscript.

The reviewer should evaluate the scientific content of the paper regardless of nationality, political opinion, gender, or nationality of the authors of the manuscript.

The reviewer should assess not only the creative part of the work, but also an overview of the paper, its completeness, and objectivity. If necessary, the reviewer may offer the authors of the manuscript to widen the paper overview and/or a list of references in order to better define a position of this work among other known studies on the same subject.

Transition to personalities of the manuscript authors while reviewing is unacceptable.

The reviewer can use the results and methods proposed in the research from the peer-reviewed paper, only after the publication of this paper and relevant links to it. The reviewer has no right to use the data contained in the rejected paper

The Editorial Board

The Editorial Board, on the basis of reviewing of submitted to publication text, takes at its meeting a decision to publish, to reject or to continue its reviewing.

The Editorial Board takes a decision about publication or rejection of the manuscript on the basis of its scientific content solely, not taking into account the nationality, gender, nationality, political views of the authors.

The Editorial Board considers the pretensions to papers, including to the works already published and to their authors, taking where it is thought necessary, the collegial decision on withdrawing the paper from publication, or publishing the comments or denials to the paper already published.

Information about the submitted manuscript, the reviews on it, and the Editorial Board discussion results are not disclosed to anyone except the reviewers, authors and Editorial Board members.

The members of Editorial Board do not take advantage of the content of the scientific publication of the papers discussed in Editorial Board meetings until these papers will not be published in the Journal, and the use of these results should be accompanied by a reference to the author publication. Members of the Editorial Board will guarantee not to use in their work the results from rejected papers.

The Editorial Board does not allow publication of papers containing plagiarism or signs of slander, insults, copyright infringements or rules of ethics. The same applies to cases where the authors did not want to, despite the wording of the proposals received from Editorial Board, arrange the paper in accordance with the accepted rules of manuscripts preparation.

7/1 Leningradsky prospect, Moscow 125040 RUSSIA
+7 495 946-18-06, mkmk@iam.ras.ru

Публикационная этика

Журнал “Механика композиционных материалов и конструкций” соответствует стандартам публикационной этики, установленным международным комитетом по этике публикаций ЮНЕСКО. Данный документ содержит три раздела, первый из которых посвящен авторам публикаций, второй – процедуре рецензирования статей, третий – редакционной коллегии журнала.

Авторы публикаций

Авторы представляемых в редакцию рукописей должны подтвердить знакомство с приведенными ниже правилами и готовность их выполнять.

Авторы должны публиковать только оригинальные результаты, ранее не опубликованные и не предназначенные к публикации в других статьях или изданиях. Представляемые к опубликованию статьи, если они не являются заказанными редакционной коллегией обзорами, должны содержать элементы научной новизны.

При использовании в тексте статей ранее полученных научных результатов авторы  должны обязательно корректно ссылаться на их первоисточник.

Авторы гарантируют достоверность публикуемых в статье результатов. При выявлении в тексте представленной в редакцию рукописи ошибок и существенных неточностей автор обязан незамедлительно сообщить об этом в редакцию журнала. То же касается уже опубликованных в журнале работ.

Текст статьи должен содержать обзор научной литературы, объективно и достаточно полно отражающий состояние вопроса, которому посвящена публикация, с учетом основных достижений как отечественной, так и зарубежной науки. Ссылки на частные сообщения допускаются лишь при наличии разрешения от их авторов.

Все участники публикуемой работы, внесшие существенный вклад в ее осуществление, должны быть упомянуты в списке авторов статьи. Все соавторы статьи должны быть ознакомлены и полностью согласны с ее текстом. Участникам работы, способствовавшим написанию статьи, может быть выражена благодарность в конце основного текста.

Источники финансирования работы (гранты, программы), приведшей к написанию статьи, должны быть упомянуты в тексте рукописи.

Авторы должны раскрывать конфликты интересов, которые могут повлиять на оценку и интерпретацию их рукописи.

Рецензенты

В случае, если рецензент не является квалифицированным специалистом по тематике рассматриваемой статьи, не работает в данном узком направлении и не знаком полностью с современным состоянием проблемы, которой посвящена работа, тогда он должен отказаться от рецензирования рукописи.

При наличии конфликта интересов рецензента и авторов статьи, рецензент должен отказаться от рецензирования рукописи.

Рецензент должен оценивать научное содержание статьи безотносительно к национальности, политическим убеждениям, полу или гражданству авторов рукописи.

Рецензент должен оценивать не только оригинальную часть работы, но и обзорную часть статьи, ее полноту и объективность. В случае необходимости рецензент может предложить авторам рукописи дополнить обзорную часть статьи и (или) список литературы с тем, чтобы более четко определить место данной работы среди известных исследований по той же тематике.

Переход на личности авторов статьи при рецензировании рукописи недопустим.

Рецензент может использовать полученные в рецензируемой статье результаты и предлагаемые методы в своей научной деятельности только после опубликования статьи и с соответствующими ссылками на нее. Рецензент не имеет права использовать данные, содержащиеся в отклоненной статье.

Редакционная коллегия журнала

Редакционная коллегия журнала принимает решение об опубликовании, отклонении или дополнительном рецензировании статьи на основе результатов рецензирования и обсуждения текста на заседании редакционной коллегии.

Редакционная коллегия принимает решение об опубликовании или отклонении рукописи на основании данных о ее научном содержании, не учитывая национальность, пол, гражданство, политические взгляды авторов.

Редакционная коллегия рассматривает претензии к статьям, в том числе – к уже опубликованным работам и их авторам, принимая, где это будет признано необходимым,  коллегиальные решения о снятии статьи с публикации или опубликовании замечаний или опровержений к уже опубликованной статье.

Информация о представленной рукописи, рецензиях на нее и результатах обсуждения на редакционной коллегии не раскрывается никому, кроме рецензентов, авторов и членов редакционной коллегии.

Члены редакционной коллегии не используют в своих научных публикациях содержание обсуждаемых на редакционной коллегии статей до тех пор, пока эти статьи не будут опубликованы в журнале, причем использование этих результатов должно сопровождаться ссылками на публикацию автора. Члены редакционной коллегии обязуются не использовать в своей работе результаты отклоненных редакционной коллегией статей.

Редакционная коллегия не допускает опубликования статей, содержащих плагиат, признаки клеветы, оскорблений, нарушений авторских прав или правил этики. То же самое относится к случаям, когда авторы не пожелали, несмотря на поступившие от редакции предложения, привести текст статьи в соответствие с принятыми правилами оформления рукописей.

125040, Россия, Москва, Ленинградский пр., 7
+7 495 946-18-06, mkmk@iam.ras.ru